What are the Air Force ranks in order?

Enlisted Airmen

  • Airman Basic (E-1)
  • Airman (AMN/E-2)
  • Airman (A1C/E-3)
  • Senior Airman (SrA/E-4)
  • Staff Sergeant (SSgt/E-5)
  • Technical Sergeant (TSgt/E-6)
  • Master Sergeant (MSgt/E-7)
  • First Sergeant (E-7 to E-9) A Master, Senior, and Chief Sergeant may be selected to be First Sergeant.

How many ranks are there in PAF?

Officer ranks

PAF Ranks NATO Equivalent
Marshal of the Air Force (5-Star) OF-10
Air Chief Marshal (4-Star) OF-9
Air Marshal (3-Star) OF-8
Air Vice Marshal (2-Star) OF-7

What is starting salary of PAF?

PKR 44,802 per year
The salary starts at PKR 44,802 per year and goes up to PKR 57,701 per year for the highest level of seniority.

What is the highest rank in PAF?

Air chief marshal
Air marshal /ɛərˈmɑːrʃl/ (abbreviated as AM or AIRMSHL) is a commissioned three-star military rank in Pakistan Air Force with a NATO’s equivalent rank code of OF-8….Air marshal (Pakistan)

Air marshal
Rank Three-star
Non-NATO rank OF-8
Next higher rank Air chief marshal
Next lower rank Air vice-marshal

What is in hand salary of Flying Officer?

Ans. On grant of commission, the flying officers are paid in level 10 of 7 CPC pay Matrix and the minimum pay scale ranges between Rs 56,100 – 1,77,500 INR.

What is salary of Flying Officer?

Average Indian Air Force Honorary Flying Officer salary in India is ₹ 11.6 Lakhs for employees with years of experience. Honorary Flying Officer salary at Indian Air Force ranges between ₹ 6 Lakhs to ₹ 15 Lakhs.

What is a 9 level in the air force called?

Staff Sergeant and Craftsman Skill Levels Once promoted to E-8, the person receives a “9” (superintendent) skill level. The final digit (numeral) indicates further job division within the same functional area.

What are Air Force Jobs called?

Air Force Specialty Code
Jobs in the Air Force are called Air Force Specialty Code (AFSC). To find what jobs you qualify for, the Air Force breaks down your ASVAB subtest scores into groups known as qualification areas.