What county is Trujillo Alto?

TRUJILLO ALTO, PR Demographic Information

Total population of TRUJILLO ALTO County, PR 74,842
Family households (families) 20,446
Average household size for TRUJILLO ALTO County, PR 2.75
Average family size of TRUJILLO ALTO County, PR 3.19
Total housing units for TRUJILLO ALTO County, PR 30,295

What is the municipality of Puerto Rico?

Puerto Rico consists of 78 municipalities (municipios) each having its own mayor and local government office(s). These can be compared to counties of the United States. Each municipality has a most-populated “urban zone” which carries the same name as the parent municipality commonly named “El Pueblo” by locals.

How many municipios are there in Puerto Rico?

There are 78 county equivalent entities known as municipios in Puerto Rico. All municipios are functioning governmental entities. There are 939 county subdivisions in Puerto Rico known as minor civil divisions (MCDs).

What is the locality of San Juan Puerto Rico?

San Juan is located along the north-eastern coast of Puerto Rico. It lies south of the Atlantic Ocean; north of Caguas and Trujillo Alto; east of and Guaynabo; and west of Carolina. The city occupies an area of 76.93 square miles (199.2 km2), of which, 29.11 square miles (75.4 km2) (37.83%) is water.

What is the zip code for Trujillo Alto?

Trujillo Alto/Zip codes

What is Trujillo Alto known for?

Trujillo Alto is known by various names. It is known as the “City of Springs” for its many rivers and creeks. It is also known as the “Town of the Eight Streets” because the downtown area consists of eight streets.

What are the official languages of Puerto Rico?

Puerto Rico/Official languages
After heavy resistance from the Puerto Rican people, officials declared Spanish the language of instruction, with English as a required subject. In the present day, Spanish and English are both official languages in Puerto Rico.

How is Puerto Rico divided?

None (Commonwealth associated with the U.S.); there are no first-order administrative divisions as defined by the U.S. Government, but Puerto Rico is divided into 78 “municipios” (municipalities). Each is governed by a popularly elected mayor and municipal assembly.

What is the zip code for Caguas Puerto Rico?

Caguas/Zip codes