Who won AFC East in 2008?

Just enjoy the most amazing single-season turnaround in NFL history. Brett Favre = 19/39, 3 Ints in his team’s biggest game of the year… Hey Brett – You suck; just retire! MIAMI DOLPHINS = 2008 AFC EAST CHAMPIONS!!!

Who was the best NFL team in 2008?

Top 10 NFL Teams in 2008

  1. New England Patriots.
  2. Dallas Cowboys.
  3. Indianapolis Colts.
  4. San Diego Chargers.
  5. New Orleans Saints.
  6. Jacksonville Jaguars.
  7. New York Giants.
  8. Minnesota Vikings.

What was the worst team in the NFL in 2008?

Conversely, the Detroit Lions became the first NFL team with a winless season since the strike-shortened 1982 NFL season, finishing their season 0–16….2008 NFL season.

Regular season
Pro Bowl
Date February 8, 2009
Site Aloha Stadium
← 2007 NFL seasons 2009 →

When did Miami last win the AFC East?

Division champions

Season Team Record
1984 Miami Dolphins 14–2
1985 Miami Dolphins 12–4
1986 New England Patriots 11–5
1987 Indianapolis Colts 9–6

Who won the NFL 2007?

New England Patriots
New York Giants
2007 NFL season/Champion

How many NFL teams are in the AFC East?

There are currently four teams that reside in the division: the Buffalo Bills (based in Orchard Park, New York ); the Miami Dolphins (based in Miami Gardens, Florida ); the New England Patriots (based in Foxborough, Massachusetts ); and the New York Jets (based in East Rutherford, New Jersey ).

How many times have the Patriots not won the AFC East?

The Bills have won ten division titles, and the Jets have won four. As of 2019, the last season which the Patriots did not win the AFC East was in 2008, when the Dolphins beat them in a tiebreaker.

When was the last time an AFC East team went to Super Bowl?

The most recent appearance in the Super Bowl by an AFC East team was the Patriots in Super Bowl LII. Entering 2018 the Patriots had the most wins in the division’s history, with a record of 489-387-9, with a playoff record of 32-19 (5-5 in Super Bowls) entering the playoffs of that season.

How many division titles has the AFC East won since 1960?

AFC East. Two teams formerly in the division combined for ten AFL/AFC East titles – the Houston Oilers (now the Tennessee Titans) won four division titles (and the 1960 and 1961 league titles) during the AFL era while the Baltimore – Indianapolis Colts won six division titles (and Super Bowl V) in the 32 seasons they were in the division.