What country has the third most Nobel Prize winners?

Currently, the United States has won the highest number of Nobel Prizes with 375 as of May 2019….Here are the 10 countries with the most Nobel Prize winners:

  • United States (375)
  • United Kingdom (131)
  • Germany (108)
  • France (69)
  • Sweden (32)
  • Russia (31)
  • Japan (27)
  • Canada (26)

What country has most Nobel Prize winners?

1 United States 275.

  • 2 United Kingdom 103.
  • 3 Germany 83.
  • 4 France 56.
  • 5 Sweden 29.
  • 6 Japan 27.
  • 7 Russia 26.
  • Poland 26.
  • How many Nobel Prizes has New Zealand won?

    three Nobel Prizes
    New Zealand takes pride in claiming three Nobel Prizes over the century, with Ernest Rutherford, Maurice Wilkins and Alan MacDiarmid joining the prestigious roster of Nobel laureates in 1908, 1962 and 2000, respectively.

    Which university has most Nobel laureates?

    Massachusetts Institute of Technology, also known as MIT, sets the benchmark for advanced technology and academic sciences. With 97 Nobel Prize winners to its credit, either through association or as a student or faculty member, MIT is a leader when it comes to academic excellence.

    What is Nobel laureates per capita?

    But Saint Lucia is much more than just a holiday destination. In fact, the little Caribbean nation can boast of having the most Nobel Prize winners per capita of any sovereign country. Although it has a population of just 180,000 residents, two Saint Lucians have won Nobel Prizes: economist W.

    How many Nobel laureates come from India?

    Among the recipients, 12 are Indians (five Indian citizens and seven of Indian ancestry or residency). Rabindranath Tagore was the first Indian citizen to be awarded and also first Asian to be awarded in 1913. Mother Teresa is the only woman among the list of recipients.

    Has a New Zealand ever won a Nobel Prize?

    General and international awards New Zealanders have also won international awards. Writers Keri Hulme (1985) and Eleanor Catton (2013) won the prestigious Booker Prize for fiction. Scientists Ernest Rutherford (1908), Maurice Wilkins (1962) and Alan MacDiarmid (2000) received Nobel prizes.

    Who was the first New Zealander to win a Nobel Prize?

    Maurice Wilkins – 1962 Nobel Prize for Physiology or Medicine.