What is the name of Region 5 in the Philippines?

Bicol Region
The regional center is Legazpi City and has one Independent Component City, the pilgrim city of Naga….Bicol Region.

Bicol Region Region V
Regional center Legazpi
• Total 18,155.82 km2 (7,010.00 sq mi)
Population (2020 census)

What are the 6 provinces of Region 5?

Bicol Region , officially designated as Region V, is an administrative region in the Philippines grouped under the Luzon island group. It covers 6 provinces, namely, Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Catanduanes, Masbate, and Sorsogon. The regional center is the City of Legazpi.

What is Region V known for?

Bicol Region is volcanic in origin and part of the Pacific Ring of Fire. Known as the Bicol Volcanic Arc or Chain, the volcanoes are the results of the Philippine Sea Plate subducting under the Philippine Mobile Belt, along the Philippine Trench.

How many districts are there in Bicol?

At present, it has 14 congressional districts. The population of the Bicol Region reached 5,420,411 as of May 1, 2010, growing at an average annual rate of 1.46 percent between 2000 and 2010.

What are the provinces under Region 5?

Bicol Region is composed of four contiguous provinces: Albay, Camarines Sur, Camarines Norte, and Sorsogon; two island provinces of Catanduanes and Masbate; and seven cities namely, Legazpi, Naga, Iriga, Tabaco, Ligao, Sorsogon, and Masbate.

How many provinces are in region IV?

five provinces
Region IV-A (CALABARZON) is composed of the five provinces of Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, and Quezon.

What is the capital of region V?

Albay. Northwest from Sorsogon we reach the Province of Albay, area 2,554 sq.km., population 1,108,000 in seventeen towns and one chartered city, Legazpi, also spelled Legaspi, which is the provincial capital and the regional headquarters.

What are the 6 provinces of Bicol Region?

What region is Bicol belong?

NIA Region 5
The NIA Region 5, also known as Bicol Region, consists of six (6) provinces: Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Sorsogon, and the island-provinces of Catanduanes and Masbate.

How many provinces are there in the Philippines?

81 provinces
The country is divided into three geographical areas: Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao. It has 18 regions, 81 provinces, 145 cities, 1,489 municipalities, and 42,029 barangays. (Barangay – The smallest political unit into which cities and municipalities in the Philippines are divided.

What are provinces in Region 5 in the Philippines?

Albay Province,Philippines

  • Camarines Norte Province,Philippines
  • Camarines Sur Province,Philippines
  • Catanduanes Province,Philippines
  • Masbate Province,Philippines
  • Sorsogon Province,Philippines. Bicol Region,as Region V is more popularly known,is situated at the southernmost tip of the Luzon landmass.
  • Barangay Elected officials of Region 5
  • What is the poorest region in the Philippines?

    Zamboanga del Norte is located in the Zamboanga Peninsula region. From being the poorest province of the Philippines back in 2006 with a poverty incidence rate of 64.6%, it is now at the 5th spot with 48.0% poverty incidence.

    What is Region 5 Development Commission?

    Region 5 Development Commission. The mission of the Region Five Development Commission is to provide high quality, professional planning and development services to enhance the vitality and quality of life in the five-county area.

    What are the regions of the Philippines?

    Aurora – Baler

  • Bataan – Balanga City
  • Bulacan – Malolos City
  • Nueva Ecija – Palayan City
  • Pampanga – City of San Fernando
  • Tarlac – Tarlac City
  • Zambales – Iba