Will there be a new Agatha Raisin book in 2020?

Hot to Trot: An Agatha Raisin Mystery (Agatha Raisin Mysteries, 31) Hardcover – November 17, 2020.

How many books are in the Agatha Raisin series?

31 books
Beaton’s delightful Agatha Raisin series of cosy mysteries, it can be a bit of a nuisance to keep track of the series order. There are, after all, 31 books in the Agatha Raisin series (as of January 2021).

Is beating about the bush the last Agatha Raisin book?

Hot to Trot, the 31st – and final – Agatha Raisin novel, is published in October 2020. When private detective Agatha Raisin comes across a severed leg in a roadside hedge, it looks like she is about to become involved in a particularly gruesome murder.

Has Agatha Raisin been Cancelled?

Early in 2021, Acorn TV announced that they had commissioned a season 4 of Agatha Raisin, and that in spite of pandemic delays, they would be heading into production shortly. Of the new season, star Ashley Jensen said: I am overjoyed to be returning as Agatha Raisin.

Will there be a season 5 of Agatha Raisin?

No. Season 5 of Agatha Raisin was teased on December 16, 2020; the books to be adapted include: Hiss and Hers, The Busy Body and Something Borrowed, Someone Dead.

Does Agatha Raisin ever marry?

Agatha finally marries her neighbor, James Lacey, in Agatha Raisin and the Love from Hell, the eleventh book in the series. Unsurprisingly, given their clashing personalities, it doesn’t last long: after a loud (and public) fight, her new husband disappears off the face of the earth (or at least the Cotswolds).

Do you have to read Agatha Raisin books in order?

Agatha’s First Case – It’s a prequel short story published in 2015. Obviously, you can read it later. In fact, it may be better to do that, except if you really want to read the series in chronological order.

Will there be a 33rd Agatha Raisin book?

Agatha Raisin: Down the Hatch will be the thirty-second book in the Agatha Raisin series of mystery novels by M. C. Beaton and R. W. Green. It will be published October 7, 2021.

Who is writing the Agatha Raisin books?

M.C. Beaton
M.C. Beaton is the internationally bestselling author of both the AGATHA RAISIN and HAMISH MACBETH series, as well as numerous Regency romances. Her books have been translated into 17 languages and her AGATHA RAISIN mysteries have been made into an Acorn/Sky TV series starring Ashley Jensen.

Will there be a 4th series of Agatha Raisin?

Agatha Raisin is returning for a fourth season. The comedy-mystery series has been renewed by the Acorn TV streaming service and the new season is set to kick off production next month. Ashley Jensen stars in this TV series, which is based on the novels by M.C. Beaton.

Is Agatha Raisin coming back in 2021?

Season 4 of Agatha Raisin was officially confirmed on May 29, 2020 by Sky One. The season was later announced by Acorn TV on February 11, 2021. The season began airing on December 20, 2021 with the Christmas special Agatha Raisin: Kissing Christmas Goodbye on Acorn TV.