How many metro stations are there in Delhi Airport?

six metro stations
All the six metro stations on the line are known as City Airport Terminals (CATs).

Which metro goes to Airport in Delhi?

IGI Airport metro station

Preceding station Delhi Metro Following station
Delhi Aerocity toward New Delhi Orange Line Dwarka Sector 21 Terminus

Is metro available for New Delhi Airport?

Linking the Delhi Airport and New Delhi is the high-speed Delhi Metro Rail. Out of the ten lines interconnecting the Delhi Metro, the Airport Express Line or the “Orange” Line, is a metro line that connects Dwarka Sector 21 to the New Delhi Railway Station, while linking the airport.

Which station is near to Delhi Airport?

New Delhi Railway Station
The nearest train station to Delhi Airport is New Delhi Railway Station, which can be reached taking the Delhi Metro Airport Express, a taxi or a transfer.

How many terminals are there in Delhi airport?

The New Delhi Airport has a total of two terminals handling domestic traffic. Terminal 1 is entirely dedicated to domestic flights with Terminal 1D for departures and Terminal 1C for arrivals. Terminal 3 handles the arrivals and departures of both domestic as well as international flights.

How can I get metro from Delhi Airport?

To Get Airport metro is easy on T3, you Just follow the sight on arrival hall and you can reach it by walk, It is not short distance but it is easy by walk with a cart loaded 30 kg luggage, However, the most difficult part will be from New Delhi Airport Metro station exit to New Delhi Railway station.

Which metro station is Terminal 2?

IGI Airport Metro Station
The nearest metro station to IGI Terminal 2 is IGI Airport Metro Station. IGI Airport Metro Station is located on the Airport Line of Delhi Metro. The distance between Terminal 2 and IGI Airport is 240 meters only.

What is name of Delhi airport?

Indira Gandhi International Airport
About Indira Gandhi International Airport. New Delhi Airport History: Indira Gandhi International Airport is an important airport which is situated in the capital of India, Delhi.

Which is the 5th line of Delhi Metro?

Opened in 2010, Green Line (Line 5) is the fifth line of the Delhi Metro network and the first line on standard gauge, as opposed to previous broad gauge lines. It runs between Inderlok (a station on the Red Line) and Brigadier Hoshiyar Singh with a branch line connecting the line’s Ashok Park Main station with Kirti Nagar station on the Blue Line.

How many metro stations are there in Delhi?

As of now, there are a total of 254 metro stations including the Airport Express stations. Delhi Metro is the third transit system in India, after Kolkata Metro and the Chennai MRTS.

Which Delhi Metro station offers an interchange with Gurgaon Metro?

Sikanderpur station offers an interchange with Gurgaon Metro via a 90 m × 9 m walkway. Noida Sector 52 station offers an interchange with Noida Metro . Each line of the Delhi Metro is identified by a specific colour.

When was the first line of the Delhi Metro opened?

The first line of the Delhi Metro, the Red Line, was inaugurated by Atal Bihari Vajpayee, the then Prime Minister of India on 24 December 2002. The Delhi Metro became the second underground rapid transit system in India, after the Kolkata Metro, when the Vishwa Vidyalaya–Kashmere Gate section of the Yellow Line opened on 20 December 2004.