What is content standards in lesson plan?

6. The Learning Standards Content Standard: • Describes the specific content that should be taught and learned. Articulates core knowledge and skills that student should master • Guides teachers in identifying instructions on the knowledge and skills that students should learn.

How many ASTM standards are there?

12,000 ASTM standards

What is the 4 step process in math?

This problem-solving plan consists of four steps: details, main idea, strategy, and how. As students work through each step, they may use “graphic representations” to organize their ideas, to provide evidence of their mathematical thinking, and to show their strategy for arriving at a solution.

How do you create a standard?

The 7 Steps of the Standards Development Process

  1. Identify. First, identify a need.
  2. Committee. Standards are created or reviewed by experts in the relevant field.
  3. Study. The technical committee conducts preliminary research and creates a draft outline of the new or revised standard.
  4. Consensus.
  5. Public Review.
  6. Approve.
  7. Publish.

What is ASTM level?

ASTM level 1 masks are the general standard for both surgical and procedural use. Level 2: moderate barrier protection for low-to-moderate levels of aerosols, sprays and fluids. Level 3: maximum barrier protection for any situation that has the potential for exposure to heavy levels of aerosols, sprays and fluids.

What are the five major mathematical developments?

They were based on five key areas 1) Representation, 2) Reasoning and Proof, 3) Communication, 4) Problem Solving, and 5) Connections. If these look familiar, it is because they are the five process standards from the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM, 2000).

What is ASTM protocol?

The ASTM (E1381 or E1394) protocol is widely used in laboratory equipment. It allows you to automatically collect measurement data and other relevant data (date, first name, and last name, the highest and the lowest values, measurement number, etc.). Such equipment usually supports multiple data interchange protocols.

What is a process standard?

Process Standards. I define process standards as statements that describe skills students should develop to enhance the process of learning. Process standards are not specific to a particular discipline, but are generic skills that are applicable to any discipline.

What are the types of standards?

Following are different types of standards: Basic standards Normal standards Current standards Attainable (expected) standards Ideal (theoretical) standards

  • Basic standards.
  • Normal standards.
  • Current standards.
  • Attainable (expected) standards.
  • Ideal (theoretical) standards.

What is ASTM 33?

Frequently referred to as washed concrete sand or manufactured sand, ASTM C33 refers to a type of sand that meets specific ASTM guidelines for concrete aggregates and/or the items that are added into the concrete in order to prepare it for use. C33 sand also specifies the grading of the aggregate materials.