What is the language of 28 states?

28 States Of India And Their Languages

Karnataka Kannada
Kerala Malayalam
Madya Pradesh Hindi
Maharashtra Marathi

What are the 29 states of India and their languages?

29 states of India and their capitals- 29 states of India and their official languages….29 states of India and their official languages.

Name of the State Official Languages
Andhra Pradesh Telugu
Arunachal Pradesh English
Assam Assamese
Bihar Hindi

What is the 29 languages?

List of India State & Union Territory with their Language & Capital

Name of the State Languages Name of the Capital
Arunachal Pradesh {AP} English Itanagar
Assam Assamese Dispur
Bihar Hindi Patna
Chhattisgarh Hindi Raipur

What is the language of all states?

Indian States by most spoken scheduled languages

State / Union Territory 1 2
Andhra Pradesh Telugu Urdu
Arunachal Pradesh Nishi Adi
Assam Assamese Bengali
Bihar Hindi (including Bihari languages) Maithili

Which are the 28 states of India in order?

Here is the list of 28 States in India and Their Capitals

  • Andhra Pradesh (Hyderabad)
  • Arunachal Pradesh (Itanagar)
  • Assam (Dispur)
  • Bihar (Patna)
  • Chhattisgarh (Raipur)
  • Gujarat (Gandhinagar)
  • Haryana – Chandigarh (Shared with Punjab)
  • Himachal Pradesh (Shimla)

How many states speak Hindi in India?

The Hindi belt is sometimes also used to refer to nine Indian states whose official language is Standard Hindi, namely Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Haryana, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and the union territory of Chandigarh and the National Capital Territory of Delhi.

What are the 28 states and 8 Union Territories?

States and capitals of India 2022 India now has 28 states and 8 UTs 2022

S.NO Union Territories Capital
1 Andaman and Nicobar Island Port Blair
2 Chandigarh Chandigarh
3 Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu Daman
4 Delhi Delhi

What are the most spoken languages in India?

Hindi. Hindi is the most widespread language,with over 528 million native speakers.

  • Bengali. Bengali is the first language for around 8% of the total Indian population,well over 100 million people.
  • Marathi. Marathi is the co-official language in the Maharashtra and Goa states of Western India.
  • Telugu.
  • Tamil.
  • Gujarati.
  • Urdu.
  • Kannada.
  • Odia.
  • Malayalam.
  • What are the official languages of India?

    The two official languages that are used in India for official purposes are: Hindi: The language is used by the Central Government when communicating within Hindi-speaking areas of India.

    What states have official language?

    However, English is considered the official language in 32 states in what has been referred to as “English-only movement.” 30 of the 50 states use English as the official language while Hawaii established both English and Hawaiian as the official language. Alaska recognizes 20 indigenous languages alongside English as official languages.

    How many languages does India have?

    There are about 18 major languages that are spoken in India and over 1600 regional dialects. Hindi is the official language, yet many people do not speak the language. English is widely spoken in the urban areas. States in India have their own respective languages and dialects. India is a diverse country.