What are the 2015 Sustainable Development Goals?

The Sustainable Development Goals were adopted by the United Nations in 2015 as a call-to-action for people worldwide to address five critical areas of importance by 2030: people, planet, prosperity, peace, and partnership.

Which of the following is not a sustainable development goal?

The correct answer is Space Research.

How many SDG are there in 2015?

17 Sustainable Development Goals
In September 2015, the General Assembly adopted the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development that includes 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

What is sustainable development with Example PDF?

sustainable development as “development that. meets the needs of the present without. compromising the ability of future generations to. meet their own needs” (United Nations General.

What are the 8 Millennium Development Goals?

The 8 Millennium Development Goals

  • Eradicate extreme poverty and hunger.
  • Achieve universal primary education.
  • Promote gender equality and empower women.
  • Reduce child mortality.
  • Improve maternal health.
  • Combat HIV/AIDS, malaria, and other diseases.
  • Ensure environmental sustainability.

What are the three objectives of the Sustainable Development Goals?

The Sustainable Development Goals, also known as the Global Goals, seek to reconcile economic growth, environmental balance and social progress, ensuring that all people have the same opportunities and can lead a better life without compromising the planet.

What is Sustainable Development Goals?

The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) define the world we want. They apply to all nations and mean, quite simply, to ensure that no one is left behind. Once, realizing such dreams was almost always up to national Governments. The 17 Sustainable Development Goals ARE the 2030 Agenda, the map of the world we seek.

How many goals and targets are there in SDGs?

17 goals
The United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (UN SDGs, also known as the Global Goals) are 17 goals with 169 targets that all UN Member States have agreed to work towards achieving by the year 2030. They set out a vision for a world free from poverty, hunger and disease.

What are the 4 Ps of sustainable development?

Introducing the four pillars of sustainability; Human, Social, Economic and Environmental.