How much cocaine is a felony in Wyoming?

Possession of three ounces or less is a misdemeanor punishable by no more than 12 months imprisonment and a maximum fine of $1,000, or both. Possession of more than 3 ounces is a felony punishable by a maximum of 5 years imprisonment and a maximum $10,000 fine, or both.

Is cocaine illegal in Wyoming?

The possession, sale, or trafficking of cocaine is a felony crime in most states. Possession of a small amount of the drug can lead to a year and or a $1,000 fine in Wyoming.

Who was the biggest drug dealer in Miami?

Griselda Blanco
One of the top leaders of drug trafficking in Miami was Colombian drug lord Griselda Blanco, who was a pioneer in cocaine trafficking and was responsible for more than 200 murders.

What drugs are legal in Wyoming?

Possession of controlled substances without a prescription is illegal in Wyoming, but Schedule I and II drugs like methamphetamine, heroin, and cocaine garner the stiffest penalties. Examples of drugs listed on each schedule include: Schedule I: Heroin, Marijuana, LSD, Ecstasy. Schedule II: Methamphetamine, Cocaine.

Is Xanax a controlled substance in Wyoming?

Schedule IV: This classification of substances includes those that can pose some risk, but the risk is lower than any of the above substances in Schedules I, II, or III. Examples of Schedule IV drugs include but are not limited to Xanax, Valium, and Ativan.

What is Chapo sentence?

Joaquin “El Chapo” Guzman was sentenced to life in prison, a federal judge in Brooklyn decided Wednesday.

What is a controlled substance in Wyoming?

The Manufacture, Delivery, or Possession of Controlled Substances Is Illegal. Under WY Stat 35-7-1031 it is “unlawful for any person to manufacture, deliver, or possess with intent to manufacture or deliver a controlled substance.” A “controlled substance” is any drug or substance included in Schedules I through V.

How do I get a possession charge dismissed Wyoming?

Participants in Wyoming’s diversion program must complete a rehabilitation program and pay fines and court costs. Once you successfully complete the diversion program, the charges against you will be dropped and will not appear on your criminal record.