What is the chronological order of Star Wars canon?

Star Wars movies in chronological timeline order

  1. Episode I: The Phantom Menace (1999)
  2. Episode II: Attack of the Clones (2002)
  3. Star Wars: The Clone Wars (2008-2020)
  4. Episode III: Revenge of the Sith (2005)
  5. Solo: A Star Wars Story (2018)
  6. Star Wars Rebels (2014-2018)
  7. Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (2016)

What is canon in the Star Wars universe?

“Canon refers to an authoritative list of books that the Lucas Licensing editors consider an authentic part of the official Star Wars history. Individual movies come and go, as do TV shows, video games, books. They all contribute to the lore of Star Wars, but in the end it is one saga and that saga is called Star Wars.

What Star Wars books are canon now?

Star Wars: 10 Must-Read Canon Books For Fans Of The Franchise

  1. 1 Ahsoka (2016)
  2. 2 Battlefront II: Inferno Squad (2017)
  3. 3 Galaxy’s Edge: Black Spire (2019)
  4. 4 Bloodline (2016)
  5. 5 Rebel Rising (2017)
  6. 6 The High Republic: Light Of The Jedi (2021)
  7. 7 Thrawn (2017)
  8. 8 Aftermath: Empire’s End (2017)

Is swtor canon 2020?

SWTOR does not affect canon in any way, since it’s set thousands of years before Disney’s Star Wars media. Thankfully, Disney still allows Bioware to run SWTOR, since the game generates so much revenue for Disney and it’s still popular.

What is ABY and BBY?

Events that take place before that battle are called BBY (Before the Battle of Yavin), those after ABY (After the Battle of Yavin).

Are rebels canon?

Most stuff released 2014 onwards is canon including Rebels (2014-2018), The Mandalorian (2019-), Resistance🤢 (2018-2020), the new movies, Galaxy’s Edge and pretty much all the books and comics with some obvious exceptions. Yes.

Is fallen order canon?

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is a canon single-player video game that was developed by Respawn Entertainment. The game tells an original story about Cal Kestis, a surviving Jedi Padawan, five years after the events of Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith.

Is the prequel trilogy canon?

The current Star Wars canon consists of all the Star Wars feature films (including the prequel trilogy), the television series The Clone Wars and Star Wars Rebels, information on the StarWars.com databank, and any other material released after April 25, 2014, unless otherwise stated by Lucasfilm. YES.

Is Darth plagueis canon?

The character of Darth Plagueis is canon, however, as he was mentioned on screen by Chancellor Palpatine in Star Wars: Episode III — Revenge of the Sith. This means that the character could conceivably re-enter the core Saga but with a new interpretation — subtly or even wildly different — in the future.

Is bastila Shan canon?

5 Joining: Bastila Shan The beloved Knights of the Old Republic video game series was given Legends status following the creation of the new canon, but it’s only matter of time before that changes, if only partially.

What Star Wars books are canon?

So far there are 12 Star Wars adult novel canon books. The names of them are Dark disciple, Rouge one Catylst, A new Dawn , Ahsoka , Heir to the jedi, Tarkin , Lords of the sith , Battlefront twighlight company, Lost stars , Blood line, Life debt, and Life Debt: After math.

What is the Order of the Star Wars books?

Star Wars Books: A Guide to Canon Novels in Chronological Order Before the Prequels. If you’re starting to read in order, The High Republic series is first up. The Prequel Era. Continuing Padmé’s adventures, Queen’s Shadow shows the teenage queen’s transition to galactic senator. After Revenge, But Before Hope. The Original Trilogy. After Return of the Jedi. The Sequel Trilogy.

What is the history of Star Wars?

The Strategic Defense Initiative (SDI), also known as Star Wars, was a program first initiated on March 23, 1983 under President Ronald Reagan. The intent of this program was to develop a sophisticated anti-ballistic missile system in order to prevent missile attacks from other countries, specifically the Soviet Union.

What are the different Star Wars canons?

Films: Episodes I-IX,Rogue One,Solo

  • TV Shows: The Clone Wars,Rebels,Resistance,The Mandalorian
  • All books and comics released after 2014
  • Video Games: Star Wars Battlefront I&II,Jedi: Fallen Order