Who won the NASCAR championship in 2016?

Jimmie Johnson
2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series/Winners

Jimmie Johnson of Hendrick Motorsports won his seventh drivers’ championship, tying Richard Petty and Dale Earnhardt for most all-time. Toyota won the manufacturer’s championship, becoming the first manufacturer to win the manufacturer’s championship other than Chevrolet since 2002.

Who is the NASCAR leader in points?

Kyle Larson
2021 NASCAR Cup Series Standings

1 Kyle Larson 5040
2 Martin Truex Jr. 5035
3 Denny Hamlin 5034

Who retired from NASCAR in 2016?

Carl Edwards on post-NASCAR life, retiring at 37, love of Kansas Speedway and America.

Who was the 2017 Nascar champion?

Martin Truex Jr.
2017 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series/Winners

Who won the 2015 Nascar championship?

Kyle Busch
2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series/Winners
Only nine months removed from suffering a broken right leg and left foot in an accident at Daytona, Kyle Busch won at Homestead-Miami Speedway to capture the 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series championship. The title is the first for Busch and Toyota.

Who is in the Round of 8 Nascar?

Here are the eight drivers (and how they advanced) still vying for the title, in order of their seeding: Kyle Larson (win), Denny Hamlin (win), Martin Truex Jr. (points), Ryan Blaney (points), Kyle Busch (points), Chase Elliott (points), Joey Logano (points) and Brad Keselowski (points).

Is Jeff Gordon still part owner of the 48 car?

Gordon, along with Rick Hendrick, co-owns the No. 48 Chevrolet previously driven by Jimmie Johnson, who won seven Cup championships from 2006 to 2010, 2013, and in 2016. Gordon also has an equity stake in the No. 24 team.

Who was the 2019 NASCAR champion?

2019 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series/Winners
Kyle Busch, the 2019 champion and 2019 regular season champion. Martin Truex Jr., finished 5 points behind Kyle Busch in second place.

Who won the 2005 NASCAR championship?

Tony Stewart
NASCAR Cup Series Champions

Year No. Champion
2005 20 Tony Stewart
2004 97 Kurt Busch
2003 17 Matt Kenseth
2002 20 Tony Stewart

Who won the 2017 NASCAR championship?

Who is leading NASCAR points?

kgb answers » Sports » Motorsports » Who’s leading the points in nascar. Tony Stewart is leading with 1853 points. Jeff Gordan has 1807.

Who has won the most NASCAR championships?

Overall, thirty-two different drivers have won the Championship, with Richard Petty, Dale Earnhardt, and Jimmie Johnson hold the record for most titles at seven. Johnson has the record for most consecutive Drivers’ Championships, winning five from 2006 to 2010.

Who is in the Chase for NASCAR?

Chase David Wayne Briscoe (born December 15, 1994) is an American professional stock car racing driver. He competes full-time in the NASCAR Cup Series, driving the No. 14 Ford Mustang for Stewart-Haas Racing. He also owns a World of Outlaws sprint car racing team Chase Briscoe Racing.