What council does Dulwich Hill fall under?

Inner West Council
Home – Inner West Council.

What council is Enmore NSW?

Enmore. Lewisham. Marrickville. Mascot (minor part) (most parts located within the City of Botany Bay)

What council does lilyfield belong to?


Ward Councillor Party
Eora/Leichhardt-Lilyfield Simon Emsley Labor
Gadigal/Annandale-Leichhardt Daniel Kogoy The Greens
Vera-Ann Hannaford Liberal
Linda Kelly Labor

Which council is Camperdown in?

Camperdown – Inner West Council.

Which LGA is Marrickville in?

Inner West Council local government area
Marrickville is located 7 kilometres (4 miles) south-west of the Sydney central business district and is the largest suburb in the Inner West Council local government area….Marrickville, New South Wales.

Marrickville Sydney, New South Wales
Area 5.8 km2 (2.2 sq mi)
Location 7 km (4 mi) south-west of Sydney CBD
LGA(s) Inner West Council

What LGA is Enmore?

Enmore is in the Marrickville local government area in Sydney’s inner west, five kilometres from the Sydney central business district.

Is Redfern Inner West?

The Cityrail [22] Inner West line passes through this district, stopping at Redfern, Macdonaldtown, Newtown, Stanmore, Petersham, Lewisham, Summer Hill, Ashfield, Croydon, Burwood and Strathfield.

What council is Tempe in?

Tempe – Inner West Council.

What is the postcode for Camperdown?

Camperdown/Postal codes

Who was the first mayor of Balmain Council?

Balmain council was the earlist council in the current Leichhardt Local Government Area. Below is a leaf out of the Balmain Jubilee Celebrations in 1910 listing the mayors with John Booth as the first mayor in 1867. In 1948 Annandale Council, Leichhardt Council, Balmain Council and Glebe amalgamated and became Leichhardt Council.

Where is Balmain in Sydney?

Balmain is a suburb in the Inner West of Sydney, New South Wales, Australia. Balmain is located 2 km (1.2 mi) west of the Sydney central business district, in the local government area of the Inner West Council.

When was Balmain amalgamated into a municipality?

The council was amalgamated with the municipalities of Leichhardt and Annandale to the south with the passing of the Local Government (Areas) Act 1948 . The Municipality of Balmain was proclaimed on 21 February and Gazetted on 27 February, with the first elections held on 27 March 1860.

Does Balmain have a football club?

The suburb is also home to the Balmain Australian Football Club, a founding member in 1903 of the Sydney Football League. Balmain is also home to Balmain FC, who are a semi-professional football club, playing in the National Premier Leagues NSW 3.